School of Biomedical Sciences
The Chinese University of Hong Kong 香港中文大學

Prof. Simon C.L. Au and Dr. Rebecca K.Y. Lee of the Teaching and Learning Unit of our School have recently been given the annual Teachers of the Year Awards (2017) by the Faculty of Medicine, The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK).

The awards are given to Teachers from each Programme offered by the Faculty of Medicine, CUHK. The selection is based on students’ voting and Course and Teaching Evaluation (CTE) scores, and also other contribution towards teaching and education during the academic year 2015-2016. The Awards were presented to the awardees at the Teachers’ and Students’ Awards Presentation Ceremony 2017 held on 25 February 2017 at Sir Run Run Shaw Hall, CUHK.

We sincerely congratulate Prof. Au and Dr. Lee. Their diligent efforts and devotion to teaching and education have set an exemplary model at the School in the pursuit of teaching and learning excellence.

Prof. Simon C.L. Au


Dr. Rebecca K.Y. Lee